top of page

A New Addition to CitizenJane!

I am happy to announce a new section to the blog! I will be experimenting with giving the option for video and audio debates. The format will be flexible, depending on the wants of the debaters. Some potential options include a conversation style or a more formal version, similar to the written formats available now on the site. Alternatively, I am up for trying bite size mini-debates where the opponents can come back at later dates or even just send recordings to one another. Essentially, I want to throw some spaghetti against the wall and see what sticks!

For the first bowl, we have two debaters bravely discussing the Masterpiece Cakeshop, Ltd. vs. Colorado Civil Rights Commission Supreme Court decision and the surrounding moral and philosophical implications. It was truly a very interesting, well-rounded discussion that I am sure others will enjoy. Beneath the tab, I provided some articles for a background and context articles for a refresher. Unfortunately, the technology did not work as well as I had hoped and the audio and video are not linked up, but that will be improved in the coming servings.

I am really looking forward to exploring this option, and as always, looking for new participants. Any comments on the style or the debate itself are highly encouraged!


RECENT POST
bottom of page